The NFL Final and the Brazilian connection

& Bouncy

It just goes to show you how interested I am in gossip, entertainment affairs, etc etc. I’m reading Sunday’s ‘Folha De Sao Paolo’, my fav Brazilian newspaper. Of course, there is talk of tonight’s NFL final. And to my surprise I find that Brazil’s model Gisele Bundchen is married to Tom Brady, the quarterback of the New England Patriots. Who was to know? Well seemingly everyone except me. Moreover I learn from top gossipist, Vanessa Costa Duffy – my wife, that they are the worlds richest couple! Imagine that, I’m so jealous.

“I wish we were the worlds richest couple honey”

“No you don’t”

“Oh yes I do”

As far as women go, I’m not a Gisele fan to be honest, she doesn’t do it for me. She’s kind of a plain jane. My wife was very surprised but very happy to know that I was different from every other man on the planet. Now, Adriana Lima on the other hand, is a different story. She’s just so much more… bouncier isn’t she?! And for me more stereotypically Brazilian than Gisele. And coincidently enough, it seems Adriana will also play a part in tonight’s NFL final when she’ll be in a Victoria Secret’s commercial during the halftime show. I may have to take a look at that.
So anyway, my wife also informs me that she used to date Leonardo Di Caprio, not my wife, Gisele. I’m a Leo fan, I have to say. So I had high hopes for her, but then I read on, and in support of tom, her hubby,  she sent an email to her friends (I obviously didn’t get one) it went like this;

“This sunday will be a really important day in my husband’s life. He and his team worked so hard to get to this point and now they need us more than ever to send them positive energy so they can fulfill their dream of winning this super bowl … So I kindly ask all of you to join me on this positive chain and pray for him, so he can feel confident, healthy and strong. Envision him happy and fulfilled experiencing with his team a victory this sunday. Thank you for your love and support. Love, G”

Jaysus, how cheeesy is that? Anyway, best of luck tonight Tom honey, ya big ride. Muak!

Leave a Reply

